LG Lucid Review

by techtiptom

Originally posted to wibc.com on  06/04/2012

First the specs:  1.2GHz dual-core processor, 1GB of RAM, 8GB of storage, 4G LTE, 1700mAh battery, Gingerbread Android 2.3.6; with a plan to update to Ice Cream Sandwich…

Five home screens spreads out the pre-loaded apps so it is not so cluttered…  Everything seems to work from the bottom, like adding items to the home screens..

Of the four themes (Optimus, Playworld, Opart and Cozywall), I prefer Opart. I like the dark styling; I have enough things shining in my eyes already…

I played around with the pre-loaded apps and games. Plants vs Zombies, Let’s Golf 3 were fun; and I was really impressed with Polaris Office. The standard apps worked as advertised: Amazon Kindle, Backup Assistant, VZ Navigator; etc…

This handset has a 5MP camera. I captured some nice pics; better than other Android devices I have tried.

WiFi seemed a lot faster than my iPhone on the same network…

I was impressed with the great stylish design. The processor is quite powerful, and the 4G LTE network in Indianapolis is great. Wish it was available in my community…

Check it out!

I hope to be reviewing the MotoACTV next.  It is a fitness tracker and MP3 player with GPS, heart rate monitor, and bluetooth music.  As I am trying to be more active and get fit; I am looking forward to this review!

