Windows 7 is making a believer out of me…

by techtiptom

Originally posted on WIBC.com on 11/23/2009:

After testing the Windows 7 beta (OK, I am way behind…), I just can not believe how easy it was to install and use! I pretty much just booted from the DVD, and answered “yes” to all the questions; and in about 40 minutes I was rocking!

I had the basic requirements for my 32-bit machine: a 1 GHz 32-bit processor, 1 GB of RAM, and 16 GB of available disk space. Oh, and a DVD drive (only to install from DVD/CD Media)….

I have tried and tried to get this machine to crash, to get the dreaded “Blue Screen of Death”; but I just can’t make it fail!

Tonight I plan on loading up Microsoft Office, play around with the drivers, etc.  I know a sure-fire way to get just about any computer to crash; but I do not go to web-sites like those….  I’ll keep you posted!

Please send me your ideas, problems, questions, and comments; to

techtiptom@wibc.com

