Motorola Droid RAZR M review

by techtiptom

I was recently asked to review the new Motorola Droid M… Probably one of the best Droids I have had the opportunity to check out!  Easy to hold and operate, the M is a solid handset.

Thin! 8.3 mm, just a tiny bit thicker than an iPhone 5 (7.6mm)…  And I really like the Kevlar design (wish my iPhone had that!)…  It just feels good in your hand…  The operating system, Android 4.1, is smooth and easy to maneuver… I was up on my WiFi in no time; and checking out the GPS…

Battery life is decent as well. I got 21 hours before needing to recharge..  The speed of the processor is comparable to my Galaxy tablet…

Calls, texts (both standard and multimedia) were fast on Verizon’s LTE network…  But I have to say that the camera quality was not even close to my iPhone or iPad…

My final thought:  If you are looking for a decent smart phone that won’t break the bank, the Droid M is for you…

 

